Honor Roll » Awards


Sylmar HS is proud to present the members of our community that have been recognized for their outstanding achievements.  Please click on the appropriate links to find out more about these outstanding Spartans.
Class of 2010 Valedictorians:
Cesar Alonso, Bryant Avalos, Cynthia Claro, Stuart Cohen, Stephanie Patino, Velen Perez, Daisy Rodriguez, Jannine Rojo
Class of 2009 Valedictorians:
Nayely Chavez, Karina De Anda, Rosa Delgado, Michael Gutierrez, Evelyn Haro, Monica Moncada, Julia Navarro, Lorena Ramos, Stephanie Vazquez, Jennifer Wilinski
Class of 2008 Valedictorians:
Caitlin Barker; Whitney Cohen; Xascha Diaz; David Garcia; Sean Geronimi; Alma Nunez; Yadira Perez; Danny Roman; Maria Rosas; Cazandra Ruvalcaba Luna
Teacher Awards:
Association of Mexican-American Educator of the Year:  Maurice Regalado
LAUSD Teacher of the Year:  Jose L. Navarro IV